Year in Review Deadline in 3 Days! | ITSLIQUID

Year in Review Deadline in 3 Days!

Calls | January 21, 2014 |

Year in Review

Year in Review: Deadline in 3 Days
$20,000 in Grants | Featured Booth at SCOPE Art Show | A Trip Around the World This Summer

Click Here to Participate

Your Last Chance to Enter is THIS Friday January 24, 2014 11:59pm EST. Entries will not be accepted after this time.

Searching for today’s best talents in:
Painting • Sculpture • Fashion • Photography • Performance • Design • Video • Illustration and more…

Join the talented group of previous Grand Prize Artists and Get your work seen by respected art world leaders from:
SCOPE Art Show • Creem MagazineLos Angeles County Museum of Art (LACMA) • Printed MatterUnited Photo Industries (UPI)

Year in Review

Click here for details

Your Final Entry Deadline is THIS Friday January 24, 2014 11:59pm EST

more. http://www.yearinreviewcompetition.com/?f=yir13_il4

Are you an artist, architect, designer? Would you like to be featured on ITSLIQUID platform? Send an e-mail to info@itsliquid.com or fill the form below

RELATED POSTS


FEATURED DESIGNER: Giambattista Valli

Fashion | September 24, 2020

Born and raised in Rome, Giambattista Valli holds a BA from Liceo as well a degree in Art. Influenced by his city, his Roman roots, the movies of Antonioni... Read more


BOCHNER BOETTI FONTANA

Art | September 23, 2020

Curated by Mel Bochner in collaboration with Magazzino Italian Art, This Special Exhibition Examines Parallel Artistic Movements in the 1960s and 1970s in the U.S. and Italy through the artwork of Bochner, Alighiero Boetti, and Lucio Fontana. Cold Spring, NY – August 24, 2020 – This fall, Magazzino Italian Art opens a special exhibition examining the formal, conceptual, and procedural affinities in the work of Mel Bochner, Alighiero Boetti, and Lucio Fontana. Curated by Bochner in collaboration with Magazzino, the exhibition marks the first presentation to consider the American artist’s extensive, yet overlooked, engagement with the practices of Fontana and Boetti, as well as with Italian art at large. Bochner Boetti Fontana offers, through the artist’s perspective, a number of resonances between his work and that of the Italian and Italian-Argentine artists: an exploration of systems, language, and materials; and a sense of irony and humor, often and especially shared by Arte Povera and Conceptualism, as all these works opened the work of art onto the space of display. Read more


Nike House of Innovation

Fashion | September 22, 2020

Nike opened its third House of Innovation, at the historic 79 Avenue des Champs-Élysées in Paris, continuing its endeavor to harness the power of digital to best serve consumers. Over four floors and some 2,400 square meters (nearly 26,000 square feet), Nike Paris, House of Innovation 002 gives unparalleled access to Nike's best innovations, athlete storytelling and experiences. Like its predecessors in New York and Shanghai, the flagship - situated amongst some of the world's most iconic landmarks - offers an immersive and digitally-powered end-to-end consumer journey. Offering one of the largest assortments of Nike footwear in Europe, modular store layouts that are consistently updated and exclusive Member opportunities, Nike Paris is the Swoosh's latest proof point in its ongoing commitment to transform the future of retail, while serving as a vibrant center of sport. Read more


INTERVIEW: ELSA EGON

Interviews | September 21, 2020

"Art represents for me a 'ligne de vie'. I have been painting since my 15 years: since then, artistic practice has accompanied all my experiences as a girl, woman, mother. My only safety net in the most difficult situations, today represents the way to seek beauty in the objects and materials we use every day. I often work starting from a material that already carries a story in it, because it has been found, extracted and reused. It may perhaps be recognized by the people who had it in their hands. Somehow, it tells a collective story, piecing together, to establish bonds, but at the same time fixing my experiences." Read more


Sign up for our Newsletter.

Enter your email to receive our latest updates!